Office Hours

Spring 2017

~~~~~~~

Ryan Allred ryan.allred@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ

Office Hours:

Tuesday & Thursday 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM

Teaching:

COMM 1100-002D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / GENT201

COMM 1100-003D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / GENT201

COMM 1100-006D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWe / GENT201

COMM 1100-007D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWe / GENT201

~~~~~~~

David Atkin david.atkin@uconn.edu, 238 ARJ, 6-3090

Office Hours:

Tuesday 3:20 PM-4:35 PM

Thursday 3:20 PM-4:20 PM

Wednesday 4:30 PM-5:15 PM

Teaching:

COMM 2310W-001: 2:00 PM-3:15 PM/TuTh

COMM5650-001: 5:30PM – 8:30PM/We

Course supervisor for: 2310W

~~~~~~~

Saraswathi Bellur saras.bellur@uconn.edu, 212 ARJ, 6-1007

Office Hours:

Wednesday: 1:00 PM to 2:30PM

Thursday: 11 AM to 12:30PM

Teaching:

COMM 1300-001: 9:30 AM-10:45 AM/ TuTh

Course supervisor for: 1300

~~~~~~~

Margaret Bennett margaret.bennett@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday 4:00 PM-5:30 PM

Wednesday 9:30 AM-11:00 AM

Teaching:

COMM 1000-022D: 9:05 AM – 9:55 AM / Fr / MONT 227

COMM 1000-029D: 8:00 AM – 8:50 AM / Fr / GENT225

COMM 3200-003D: 11:15 AM – 12:05 PM / MoWeFr / AUST445

~~~~~~~

Ross Buck ross.buck@uconn.edu, 224 ARJ, 6-6871

Office Hours:

Tuesday 9:30 AM-10:30 AM

Wednesday 9:30 AM-11:30 AM

Teaching:

COMM 3103-001: 11:00 AM-12:15 PM/TuTh

COMM 4500-001: 2:00 PM-3:15 PM/TuTh

COMM 4992-001: First Fr 3:00PM – 4:00PM ARJ225

~~~~~~~

Ye Chen ye.3.chen@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ

Office Hours:

Thursday 3:20 PM – 4:20PM

Friday 2:20 PM- 4:20 PM

Teaching:

COMM 1000-013D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / WSRH112

COMM 1000-030D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / MONT 420

COMM 1000-012D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / WSRH112

COMM 1000-013D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / WSRH112

~~~~~~~

John Christensen john.christensen@uconn.edu, 214 ARJ, 6-5257

Office Hours:

Wednesday 12:30 PM- 2:30 PM

Thursday 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM

Teaching:

COMM 4660W-001: 11:00 AM-12:15 PM/ TuTh

COMM 4700-001: 2:00 PM-3:15 PM/TuTh

~~~~~~~

Kirstie Cope-Farrar kirstie.farrar@uconn.edu, 208 ARJ, 6-2632

Office Hours:

Tuesday & Thursday 1:30 PM-2:30 PM

Wed: 1:00 PM-2:00 PM

Teaching:

COMM 4035-001: 11:00 AM-12:15 PM

COMM 4330-001:  9:30-10:45 AM/TuTh

~~~~~~~

Shardé Davis sharde.davis@uconn.edu, 222A ARJ, 6-4735

Office Hours:

Tuesday 3:30PM-4:30 PM

Wednesday 12:00 PM-2:00 PM and by appointment

Teaching:

COMM 4220W-001:  11:00 AM-12:15 PM/TuTh

COMM 4220W-002:  2:00-3:15 PM/TuTh

~~~~~~~

Maria DelGreco maria.delgreco@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday 12:15 PM-1:15 PM

Friday 9:00 AM-11:00 AM and by appointment

Teaching:

COMM 1100-007D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWe / GENT221

COMM 1100-008D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / GENT221

COMM 1100-009D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / ITE125

~~~~~~~

Amanda Denes amanda.denes@uconn.edu, 216 ARJ, 6-6139

Office Hours:

In-person Tuesday 11AM-12:30PM

Online Wednesday 11AM-12:30PM via Blackboard IM (username: amandadenes), and by appointment

Teaching:

COMM 3200-001: 2:00-3:15 PM/TuTh

COMM 6800 Course supervisor for: 3200, 3450

~~~~~~~

Anuraj Dhillon anuraj.dhillon@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday 1:15 PM-2:15 PM

Friday 10 AM-12 PM

Teaching:

COMM 1000-032D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / BUSN227

COMM 1000-033D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / ITE119

COMM 3200-002D: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / MoWeFr / KNS201

~~~~~~~

Faith Dismuke faith.dismuke@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday & Wednesday 8:30 AM-10:30 AM

Teaching:

COMM 1100-028D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / MONT 420

COMM 1100-030D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / MONT 420

COMM 1100-031D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / MONT 420

~~~~~~~

Ayanna Eastman ayanna.eastman@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Tuesday 3:00 PM-5:00 PM

Teaching:

COMM 4820-001D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / CAST201

~~~~~~~

Kimberly Embacher kimberly.embacher@uconn.edu, 221 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday & Wednesday 2:15 PM-3:45 PM

Teaching:

COMM 3000Q-002D: 9:00AM – 9:55AM / Fr / E2321

COMM 3000Q-003D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / STRS303

COMM 3000Q-006D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / WOOD4A

COMM 3000Q-005D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / E2322

~~~~~~~

Susan Grantham susan.grantham@uconn.edu

Office Hours:

by appointment and via Skype

Teaching:

COMM 4930W-001:  5:00-8:00 PM/Tu/ OAK 308

~~~~~~~

Mark Hamilton mark.hamilton@uconn.edu, 202 ARJ, 6-4569

Office Hours:

Tuesday & Thursday 2:00 PM-3:30 PM

Teaching:

COMM 4130-001:  11:00 AM-12:15 PM/TuTh

COMM 5100-001:  3:30-4:45 PM/TuTh/ARJ 203

~~~~~~~

Emily Hutter emily.hutter@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ

Office Hours:

Tuesday & Thursday 11:00 AM -12:30 PM

Teaching:

COMM 1100-022D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / AUST103

COMM 1100-023D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / AUST103

COMM 1100-024D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / AUST103

~~~~~~~

Sae Hwang sae.hwang@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday 10:40 AM-12:10 PM

Friday 8:30 AM-10 AM

Teaching:

COMM 1000-023D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / BUSN203

COMM 1000-024D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / BUSN227

COMM 1000-025D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / LH107

COMM 1000-026D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / LH107

~~~~~~~

Kenneth Lachlan kenneth.lachlan@uconn.edu, 220 ARJ, 6-6689

Office Hours:

Tuesdays & Thursdays 3:30 PM-5:00 PM

Teaching:

COMM 5002-001: 2:00-3:15 PM/ TuTh/ ARJ 203

~~~~~~~

Carolyn Lin carolyn.lin@uconn.edu, 236 ARJ, 6-3984

Office Hours:

Tuesday 3:30 PM-5:30 PM

Wednesday 4 PM-5 PM

Teaching:

COMM 4800-001: 2:00 PM-3:15 PM/ TuTh

COMM 6850-001: 5:30 PM-8:30 PM/Tuesday

~~~~~~~

Brittny LoPresti brittny.lopresti@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday 11 AM- 12PM

Wednesday 9:30 AM – 11:30 AM

Teaching:

COMM 1100-010D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / ITE125

COMM 1100-025D:1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWe / ITE125

~~~~~~~

Seth McCullock seth.mccullock@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ

Office Hours:

Tuesday & Thursday 11 AM-12:30 PM

Teaching:

COMM 1000-009D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / WSRH112

COMM 1000-010D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / BUSN204

COMM 1000-011D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / BUSN202

COMM 1000-014D: 8:00AM – 8:50AM / Fr / GENT103

~~~~~~~

Kara McGillicuddy kara.mcgillicuddy@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday & Wednesday 11:30 AM-1:00 PM

Teaching:

COMM 2310W-006D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / LH307

COMM 2310W-007D: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / MoWeFr / LH307

~~~~~~~

Rory McGloin rory.mcgloin@uconn.edu, 240 ARJ, 6-0558

Office Hours:

Wednesday & Friday 12:30 PM-2 :00 PM

Teaching:

COMM 1100-001: Fr 11:15 AM-12:05 PM

Course supervisor for: 1100

~~~~~~~

Thomas Meade thomas.meade@uconn.edu, 222 ARJ, 6-4370

Office Hours:

Monday 12:15 PM – 1:15 PM & 2:20 PM – 3:20 PM

Wednesday 12:15 PM – 1:15 PM (and by appt.)

Teaching:

COMM 2100-001:  11:15 AM-12:05 PM/MoWeFr

COMM 3000Q-001: 1:25 PM-2:15 PM/MoWe

COMM 4991 Course supervisor for: COMM 3000Q and COMM 3100

~~~~~~~

Matthew Morse matthew.morse@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday and Wednesday 12:30 PM-2:00 PM

Teaching:

COMM 1000-004D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / BUSN122

COMM 1000-005D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / BUSN226

COMM 1000-006D:1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / BUSN226

COMM 1000-007D: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / Fr / BUSN226

~~~~~~~

Kristine Nowak kristine.nowak@uconn.edu, 210 ARJ, 6-4080

Office Hours:

Wednesday 12:30 PM,-2:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM-9:15 AM (or by appointment)

Teaching:

COMM 3600-001:  11:00 AM-12:15 PM/TuTh

COMM 4660-001: 9:30 AM-10:45 AM

~~~~~~~

Anne Oeldorf-Hirsch anne.oeldorf-hirsch@uconn.edu, 218 ARJ, 6-3968

Office Hours:

Wednesday 12:00 PM-2:00 PM

Thursday 2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Teaching:

COMM 3300-001: 9:30-10:45 AM

COMM 3300-002: 11:00 AM-12:15 PM

~~~~~~~

Suji Park suji.park@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday & Wednesday 9:30 AM -11:00 AM

Teaching:

COMM 1000-002D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / MONT 113

COMM 1000-015D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / BUSN202

~~~~~~~

Ambyre Ponivas ambyre.ponivas@uconn.edu, 221 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday 10:00 AM-12:00 PM

Wednesday 2:30 PM-3:30PM

Teaching:

COMM 3100-003D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / MONT 321

COMM 3100-004D:12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / MONT319

~~~~~~~

Adam Rainear adam.rainear@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday & Wednesday 1:00 PM-2:30 PM

Teaching:

COMM 2490-001D:2:30PM – 5:00PM / We / MONT 104

COMM2490-002D: 2:30PM – 5:00PM / Mo / BCH443

~~~~~~~

Diana Rios diana.rios@uconn.edu, 200 ARJ, 6-3187

Office Hours:

Tuesdays 2:00-4:00pm

Teaching:

COMM 5895-001 (Cross-Cultural Comm):  11:00 AM-12:15 PM/TuTh/ARJ 203

~~~~~~~

Dana Rogers dana.rogers@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday 1:00 PM-2:00 PM

Wednesday 10:00 AM-11:00 AM

Friday 9:30 AM-10:30 AM

Teaching:

COMM2310W-008D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / ITE127

~~~~~~~

Brenda Rourke brenda.rourke@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday 10:00 AM-11:00 AM

Wednesday 10:00 AM-11 AM and 12:30 PM-1:30 PM

Teaching:

COMM 3100-001D:11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / KNS201

COMM 3100-002D:9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWeFr / MONT 110

~~~~~~~

Deya Roy deya.roy@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM

Wednesday 10:00 AM– 11:00 AM & 1:15 PM– 2:15 PM

Teaching:

COMM 1000-003D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / ROWE320

~~~~~~~

Leslie Snyder leslie.snyder@uconn.edu, 226 ARJ, 6-4383

Office Hours:

Wednesdays 11:45am-1:30pm

Thursdays 11:00 am-12:15pm

Teaching:

COMM 5310-001: 9:30-10:45 AM/TuTh /ARJ 234

Course supervisor for: 4820

~~~~~~~

Preeti Srinivasan preeti.srinivasan@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ

Office Hours:

Wednesdays 2:00 PM-4:00 PM

Fridays 9:30 AM-10:30 AM

Teaching:

COMM 1000-027D: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / Fr / OAK235

COMM 1000-028D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / BUSN218

COMM 1000-034D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / BUSN218

COMM 1000-035D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / BUSN218

~~~~~~~

Stephen Stifano stephen.stifano@uconn.edu, 242 ARJ, 6-4370

Office Hours:

Monday 10:00 AM -11:00 AM, 1:15 PM-2:15 PM

Wednesday 10:00 AM-11:00 AM

Teaching:

COMM 1000-001:  11:15 AM-12:05 PM/MoWe

COMM 1000-020: 12:20 PM-1:10 PM

COMM 4940-001: 2:30 PM-5:00 PM/Mo

Course supervisor for: 1000, 2940

~~~~~~~

Bryan Vanco bryan.vanco@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday & Wednesday 9:30 AM-11:00 AM

Teaching:

COMM 2310W-004D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / ARTB106

COMM 2310W-005D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / OAK239

~~~~~~~

Arthur VanLear, Jr. art.vanlear@uconn.edu, 204 ARJ, 6-2631

Office Hours:

Tuesday & Thursday 2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Wednesday 11:00 AM-12:00 AM

Teaching:

COMM 4240-001: 11:00 AM-12:15 PM/TuTh

COMM 4250-001: 3:30-4:45 PM/ TuTh

~~~~~~~

Erin Waggoner erin.waggoner@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday & Wednesday  11:30 AM -1:00 PM and by appt

Teaching:

COMM 2310W-009D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWeFr / OAK239

COMM 2310W-010D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / OAK239

~~~~~~~

Amanda White amanda.m.white@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday & Wednesday: 3:30 PM-5:00 PM

Teaching:

COMM 1100-004D:12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / E2323

COMM 1100-005D:1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWe / E2323

COMM 1100-026D:2:30PM – 3:20PM / MoWe / E2323

~~~~~~~

Kara Winkler kara.kehoe@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday & Friday 9:00 AM-10:00 AM and 12:15 PM-1:00 PM, and by appointment

Teaching:

COMM3450-001D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / FSB202

COMM3450-002D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / AUST102

~~~~~~~

Tai-Yee Wu tai-yee.wu@uconn.edu, 221 ARJ

Office Hours:

Tuesday 11 :00 AM-12:00 PM

Wednesday 2:30 PM-3:30 PM

Friday 1:00 PM-2:00 PM

Teaching:

COMM 3000Q-010D:2:30PM – 3:20PM / Fr / YNG138

COMM 3000Q-012D:11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / LH111

COMM 1300-001D:9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / SCHN 151

COMM 3000Q-008D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / GENT425

~~~~~~~

John Xeller john.xeller@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM

Tuesday 10:30 AM – 12:00 PM

Teaching:

COMM 2310W-002D:9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWeFr / OAK340

COMM 2310W-003D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / OAK340

~~~~~~~

Zhan Xu zhan.2.xu@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ

Office Hours:

Monday & Wednesday 9:30 AM-11:00 AM

Teaching:

COMM 1000-008D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / BUSN211

COMM 1000-016D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / BUSN112

~~~~~~~

Xiaowen Xu xiaowen.xu@uconn.edu, 221 ARJ

Office Hours:

Wednesday 2:15 PM-4:15 PM

Friday 9:00 AM-10 AM

Teaching:

COMM 3000Q-004D:11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / FSB18

COMM 3000Q-007D:1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / YNG138

COMM 3000Q-008D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / GENT425

COMM 3000Q-011D:10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / FSB18

~~~~~~~