Office Hours

Fall 2017 Office Hours

Ryan Allred
ryan.allred@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:30pm, Th 2:00-3:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 3000Q-005D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / STRS117
COMM 3000Q-007D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / YNG138
COMM 3000Q-008D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / BOUSA105
COMM 3000Q-009D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / BOUSA105
~~~~~~~

David Atkin
david.atkin@uconn.edu, 238 ARJ, 6-3090
Office Hours:
Mo 2:00-4:30pm, Tu 1:15-1:45pm
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / TLS79
COMM 4630-001: 3:30PM – 4:45PM / TuTh / GENT119E
Course supervisor for: COMM 2310W
~~~~~~~
Saraswathi Bellur
saras.bellur@uconn.edu, 212 ARJ, 6-1007
Office Hours:
We 1:00-2:30pm, Th 11:00am-12:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 1300-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / PB36
COMM 4991-001: first Friday at 4:00-4:50pm
Course supervisor for: COMM 1300
~~~~~~~
Margaret Bennett
margaret.bennett@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 3:00-4:00 pm, Fr 10:00am-12:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 4220W-002: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / KNS111
COMM 4220W-003: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / KNS201
~~~~~~~

Ross Buck
ross.buck@uconn.edu, 224 ARJ, 6-6871
Office Hours:
Tu 9:30-10:30am, We 10:30am-12:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 3103-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / OAK112
COMM 4500-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / MONT319
~~~~~~~
Ye Chen
ye.3.chen@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Th 3:10-4:40pm, Fr 1:10-2:40pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-009D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / CHMT215
COMM 1000-010D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / CHMT215
COMM 1000-011D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / CHMT215
COMM 1000-0025D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / CHMT215
~~~~~~~

John Christensen
john.christensen@uconn.edu, 214 ARJ, 6-5257
Office Hours:
We 12:00-2:00pm, Th 11:00am-12:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 3300-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / TLS154
COMM 5001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / ARJ203
~~~~~~~
Kirstie Cope-Farrar
kirstie.farrar@uconn.edu, 208 ARJ, 6-2632
Office Hours:
Tu 10:00-11:00am, We 10:00-11:00am, Th 10:00-11:00am
Teaching:
COMM 4035W-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / GENT103
COMM 5300-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / ARJ203
~~~~~~~
Shardé Davis
sharde.davis@uconn.edu, 222A ARJ, 6-4735
Office Hours:
Tu 3:30-4:30pm, We 12:00-2:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 4220W-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / JRB204
COMM 5220-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / ARJ203
Course supervisor for: COMM 4220W
~~~~~~~
Maria DelGreco
maria.delgreco@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 8:30-10:00am, We 8:30-10:00am
Teaching:
COMM 1100-009D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / ITE127
COMM 1100-012D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / OAK401
~~~~~~~

Amanda Denes
amanda.denes@uconn.edu, 216 ARJ, 6-6139
Office Hours:
Tu 2-3pm (in person), We 4:30-5pm (in person), We 10:30am-12pm (online via Blackboard IM, username: amandadenes), and by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 3200-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / BUSN226 (hybrid)
COMM 5200-001: 5:00PM – 8:00PM / We / ARJ203
COMM 6800-001: 12:30PM – 1:45PM / TuTh / ARJ225
UNIV 1784-001: 3:30PM – 4:20PM / Tu
Course supervisor for: COMM 3200; COMM 3450
~~~~~~~
Anuraj Dhillon
anuraj.dhillon@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 10:30am-12:30pm, We 10:00-11:00am
Teaching:
COMM 3200-002: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWeFr / ITE336
COMM 4800-001: 5:00PM – 8:00PM / Mo / ITE119
~~~~~~~

Ayanna Eastman
ayanna.eastman@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:00pm, We 1:00-3:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 1300-001 (TA): 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / PB36
COMM 4820-002: 5:00PM – 8:00PM / We / GENT119E
~~~~~~~

Kimberly Embacher
kimberly.embacher@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 8:30-10:00am, We 8:30-10:00am
Teaching:
COMM 3100-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / BUSN122
COMM 3100-004: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / ROWE320
~~~~~~~

Brett Graham
brett.2.graham@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 10:00-11:30am, Fr 12:30-1:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 1100-011D: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / MoWe / STRS001
COMM 1100-014D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / STRS001
COMM 1100-015D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWe / STRS001
~~~~~~~

Susan Grantham
susan.grantham@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
By appointment
Teaching:
COMM 4820-001: 5:00PM – 8:00PM / Tu / GENT119E
~~~~~~~
Mark Hamilton
mark.hamilton@uconn.edu, 202 ARJ, 6-4569
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:00pm, Th 2:00-3:00pm, Fr 2:00-3:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 4130-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / GENT119E
COMM 5003-001: 3:30PM – 4:45PM / TuTh / ARJ203
Course supervisor for: COMM 4800
~~~~~~~
Emily Hutter
emily.hutter@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 11:00am-12:30pm, Th 11:00am-12:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-005: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / HAWL204
~~~~~~~

Kenneth Lachlan
kenneth.lachlan@uconn.edu, 220 ARJ, 6-6689
Office Hours:
Mo 2:00-4:00pm and Tu 10:00am-12:00pm
~~~~~~~
Yukyung Lee
yukyung.lee@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 9:00-10:30am, We 9:00-10:30am
Teaching:
COMM 1000-021D: 8:00AM – 8:50AM / Fr / HALL104
COMM 1000-022D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / HALL104
COMM 1000-023D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / HALL104
COMM 1000-027D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / HALL104
~~~~~~~

Carolyn Lin
carolyn.lin@uconn.edu, 236 ARJ, 6-3984
Office Hours:
On sabbatical leave

~~~~~~~
Brittny LoPresti
brittny.lopresti@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 10:00am-12:00pm, Tu 3:00- 4:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-003: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / LH309
COMM 2310W-004: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / KNS111
~~~~~~~

Seth McCullock
seth.mccullock@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 12:30-2:00pm, We 12:30-2:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-002: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / KNS105
COMM 2310W-006: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / MoWeFr / OAK267
~~~~~~~

Kara McGillicuddy
kara.mcgillicuddy@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 3:00-5:00PM, We 2:30-3:30PM
Teaching:
COMM 1000-005D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / LH308
COMM 1000-024D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / LH308
COMM 1000-026D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / LH308
~~~~~~~

Rory McGloin
rory.mcgloin@uconn.edu, 240 ARJ, 6-0558
Office Hours:
We 12:30-2:30pm, Fr 12:30-1:30pm, and by appointment.
Teaching:
COMM 1100-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / LH102
Course supervisor for: COMM 1100
~~~~~~~
Thomas Meade
thomas.meade@uconn.edu, 222 ARJ, 6-4370
Office Hours:
Mo 9:00-10:10am, We 9:00-10:10am and 1:10-2:00pm, and by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 2100-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / CHMA203
COMM 3000Q-001: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / ARJ105
COMM 3100-002: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / GENT140
Course supervisor for: COMM 2100; COMM 3000Q; COMM 3100
~~~~~~~
Matthew Morse
matthew.morse@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 2:30-4:00pm, Th 2:00-3:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 1300-001 (TA): 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / PB36
COMM 3100-003: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / GENT140
~~~~~~~

Kristine Nowak
kristine.nowak@uconn.edu, 210 ARJ, 6-4080
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:30pm, We 12:30-2:00pm, and by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 3600-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / FG101
COMM 4660-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / RHBA001
~~~~~~~
Anne Oeldorf-Hirsch
anne.oeldorf-hirsch@uconn.edu, 218 ARJ, 6-3968
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:00pm, We 11:00am-12:00pm, Th 2:00-3:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 4998 (soc media): 3:30PM – 4:45PM / TuTh / LH106
COMM 5640-001: 5:30PM – 8:30PM / Tu / ARJ203
~~~~~~~
Suji Park
suji.park@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 9:00-10:00am, We 11:00am-1:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 3000Q-002D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / WOOD4A
COMM 3000Q-0011D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / WOOD4A
COMM 3300-001 (TA): 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / TLS154
~~~~~~~

Ambyre Ponivas
ambyre.ponivas@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 9:00-11:00am, We 1:30-2:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 3450-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / MONT319
COMM 3450-002: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / WSRH112
~~~~~~~

Adam Rainear
adam.rainear@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 4:15-5:00pm, Tu 11:00am-12:30pm, We 4:15-5:00pm, or by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 2940-002: 1:25PM – 2:40PM / MoWe / MONT320
COMM 2940-003: 3:00PM – 4:15PM / MoWe / ARJ143
~~~~~~~

Aditi Rao
aditi.rao@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 9:00-10:30am, We 9:00-10:30am
Teaching:
COMM 1000-002D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / OAK268
COMM 1000-003D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / OAK268
COMM 1000-004D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / OAK268
COMM 1000-014D: 8:00AM – 8:50AM / Fr / OAK268
~~~~~~~

Victoria Reid
victoria.reid@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 11:00AM-12:00PM, We 11:00AM-12:00PM, Fr 12:15-1:15PM
Teaching:
COMM 1100-005D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWe / E2321
COMM 1100-010D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / E2321
~~~~~~~

Diana Rios
diana.rios@uconn.edu, 200 ARJ, 6-3187
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-4:00pm, We 12:00-1:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 4320-001: online
COMM 4470-001: online
~~~~~~~
Brenda Rourke
brenda.rourke@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 9:00-10:00am, 1:00-2:00pm, We 1:00-2:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 2100-002D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / GENT103
COMM 2100-003D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / CHMT213
COMM 2100-004D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / GENT103
COMM 2100-005D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / GENT103
~~~~~~~

Leslie Snyder
leslie.snyder@uconn.edu, 226 ARJ, 6-4383
Office Hours:
Mo 3:00-4:30pm, Tu 2:00-3:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 4120-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / CHMT114
COMM 5010-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / ARJ234
Course supervisor for: COMM 4820
~~~~~~~
Preeti Srinivasan
preeti.srinivasan@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:00pm, Fr 11:30am-1:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-013D: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / Fr / GENT103
COMM 1000-028D: 3:35PM – 4:25PM / Fr / GENT103
COMM 1000-029D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / LH309
COMM 1000-030D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / LH309
~~~~~~~

Stephen Stifano
stephen.stifano@uconn.edu, 242 ARJ, 6-4370
Office Hours:
Mo 10:00-11:00 and 1:15-2:15pm, We 1:15-2:15pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / LH102
COMM 1000-020: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / LH102
COMM 2940-003: 2:30PM – 5:00PM / Mo / ARJ105
Course supervisor for: COMM 1000; COMM 2940
~~~~~~~
Bryan Vanco
bryan.vanco@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 9:30-11:00am, W 9:30-11:00am
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-009: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / WSRH113
COMM 2310W-010: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / TLS79
~~~~~~~

C. Arthur VanLear, Jr.

art.vanlear@uconn.edu, 204 ARJ, 6-2631
Office Hours:
TU 3:30-4:30pm, We 1:00-2:00pm, Th 3:30-4:30pm, or by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 3200-005: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / BUSN106
COMM 4240-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / ITE119
~~~~~~~
Alyce Viens
alyce.viens@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 11:00am-12:00pm, We 2:00-3:00pm, Fr 9:45-10:45am
Teaching:
COMM 1100-002D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / LH309
COMM 1100-004D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / LH111
COMM 1100-013D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / LH109
~~~~~~~

Erin Waggoner
erin.waggoner@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 8:00-8:30am and 11:30am-12:30pm, We 8:00-8:30am and 11:30am-12:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-007: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / MONT414
COMM 2310W-008: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWeFr / FSB102
~~~~~~~

Katrina Webber
katrina.webber@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-4:00pm, We 2:00-4:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 1100-003D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / ITE125
COMM 1100-007D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWe / GENT119E
COMM 1100-008D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / HALL104
~~~~~~~

Amanda White
amanda.m.white@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 9:30-11:00am, We 9:30-11:00am
Teaching:
COMM 1000-006D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / GENT225
COMM 1000-007D: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / Fr / GENT225
COMM 1000-008D: 3:35PM – 4:25PM / Fr / GENT225
COMM 1000-012D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / GENT225
~~~~~~~

Kara Winkler
kara.winkler@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 9:00-10:00am, Tu 9:00-10:00am, We 9:00-10:00am
Teaching:
COMM 3200-003: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / AUST103
COMM 3200-004: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / ROWE320
~~~~~~~

Xiaowen Xu
xiaowen.xu@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 3:30-5:30pm, We 9:00-10:00am
Teaching:
COMM 3000Q-003D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / GENT425
COMM 3000Q-004D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / GENT103
COMM 3000Q-006D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / OAK239
COMM 3000Q-010D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / HAWL102
~~~~~~~

Anna Young
anna.2.young@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 10:00-11:30am, We 10:00-11:30am
Teaching:
COMM 1100-006D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / GENT101
~~~~~~~