Contact Us

PLEASE NOTE: Department faculty, staff, and graduate students are adhering to UConn's guidelines to work remotely whenever possible. During this time, the best way to contact us is via email.

Storrs Campus Location

UConn Storrs, 2nd floor of the Jaime H. Arjona Building (see faculty listings for room and phone numbers)

Mailing Address

Department of Communication
337 Mansfield Road, Unit 1259
Storrs, CT 06269-1259

General Inquiries

Phone: (860) 486-6734
Fax: (860) 486-4107

Department Head

Kenneth Lachlan (860) 486-2628, ARJ 226

Graduate Program Director

Kirstie Farrar (860) 486-2632, ARJ 208

Undergraduate Program Director

Steve Stifano (860) 486-3491, ARJ 242

Honors Advisor

Thomas Meade (860) 486-4370, ARJ 222

Individualized Major Advisor

David Atkin (860) 486-3090, ARJ 238

Administrative Staff

Arjona Bldg, Room 228
Cindy Stewart (860) 486-2628, ARJ 228
Jess Mathieu (860) 486-1042, ARJ 228

Undergraduate Academic Advising

Arjona Bldg, Room 245
Phone: (860) 486-3687

Academic Advisors

Kathryn D'Antonio
José (Joel) Nebres
To schedule an appointment: NEXUS


Stamford Campus Location

UConn Stamford, 3rd floor (see faculty listings for room and phone numbers)

Mailing Address

1 University Place
Stamford, Connecticut 06901