Office Hours

Fall 2020 Office Hours

David Atkin
david.atkin@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:30pm, Th 2:00-3:30pm, and by appointment, via WebEx
Teaching:
COMM 3600-001: Online
COMM 4410W-001: Online
~~~~~~~
Anne Basaran
anne.borsai@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Tu 10:00am-12:00pm, We 1:00-2:00pm, via WebEx
Teaching:
COMM 1000-Z82: Online
COMM 1000-Z83: Online
COMM 1300-Z81: Online
COMM 2310W-Z81: 4:40PM – 5:55PM / MoWe / Distance Learning
~~~~~~~
Saraswathi Bellur
saras.bellur@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
We 4:00-5:30pm and Th 4:00-5:30pm by email appointment via WebEx at: https://uconn-cmr.webex.com/meet/sab12014
Teaching:
COMM 4660W-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / Distance Learning
COMM 5300-001: 5:30PM – 8:30PM / Mo / Distance Learning
~~~~~~~
Ross Buck
ross.buck@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
We 9:00am-12:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 3103-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / Distance Learning
COMM 4500-001: Online
~~~~~~~
Nathan Chase
nathan.chase@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Mo 1:30-3:00pm and We 1:30-3:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 1100-002D: 8:00AM – 8:50AM / MoWe / Distance Learning
COMM 1100-003D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWe / Distance Learning
COMM 1100-005D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / Distance Learning
COMM 1100-006D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / Distance Learning
~~~~~~~

Ye Chen
ye.3.chen@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
We 11:00am-12:30pm and Fr 11:00am-12:30pm, via WebEx
Teaching:
COMM 1000-003D: Online
~~~~~~~

John Christensen
john.christensen@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Tu 10:00-11:00am, We 10:00-11:00am, Th 10:00-11:00am
Teaching:
COMM 3300-001: Online
COMM 5001-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / Hybrid
~~~~~~~
Amanda Coletti
amanda.coletti@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Mo 2:00-3:30pm and We 10:00-11:30am
Teaching:
COMM 1100-016D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / Distance Learning
COMM 2310W-002: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWeFr / Distance Learning
~~~~~~~

Kirstie Cope-Farrar
kirstie.farrar@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Tu 11:30am-12:30apm, We 11:30am-12:30apm, Th 11:30am-12:30apm in Dr. Farrar’s WebEx room
Teaching:
COMM 4300W-001: Online
COMM 4330: Online
~~~~~~~
David D’Alessio
david.d’alessio@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
TBA
Teaching:
COMM 1000-Z81: 12:30PM – 1:45PM / TuTh / Distance Learning
COMM 3100-Z81: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / Distance Learning
~~~~~~~
Amanda Denes
amanda.denes@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Available for scheduling We 12:00-2:00pm and Th 11:00am-12:00pm. Email amanda.denes@uconn.edu to schedule.
Teaching:
COMM 3200-002: Online
COMM 5895-002: 5:00PM – 8:00PM / Tu / Distance Learning
Course supervisor for: COMM 3450
~~~~~~~
Christine Gilbert
christine.gilbert@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Tu 9:00-10:00am and We 2:00-4:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-002D: Online
COMM 2310W-005: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / ARJ143
~~~~~~~

Brett Graham
graham@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
We 11:00am-1:00pm and Fr 11:00am-1:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-004D: Online
~~~~~~~

Kelly Grant
kelly.a.grant@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Mo 1:00-2:00pm and We 1:00-3:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-021D: Online
~~~~~~~

Chelsea Guest
chelsea.guest@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
We 1:00-2:30pm and Th 11:00am-12:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-007: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / Distance Learning
COMM 3200-001 (TA): Online
~~~~~~~

Mark Hamilton
mark.hamilton@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Mo 10:00-11:00am, We 10:00-11:00am, Fr 10:00-11:00am
Teaching:
COMM 4130-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / Distance Learning
COMM 5003-001: 3:30PM – 4:45PM / TuTh / Distance Learning
~~~~~~~
Emily Hamlin
emily.hamlin@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Mo 10:00-11:00am and We 9:00-11:00am, via Blackboard Collaborate
Teaching:
COMM 4220W-002: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / Distance Learning
COMM 4220W-003: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / Distance Learning
~~~~~~~

Sara Holland
sara.j.holland@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
We 9:00-11:00am and Tu 4:00-5:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-022D: Online
~~~~~~~

Svetlana Kalnova
svetlana.kalnova@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Mo 12:00-1:30pm, We 12:00-1:30pm, via WebEx
Teaching:
COMM 3100-003: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / Distance Learning
COMM 3100-004: 3:30PM – 4:45PM / TuTh / Distance Learning
COMM 4800-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / Distance Learning
COMM 4992-001: Online
~~~~~~~
Kenneth Lachlan
kenneth.lachlan@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
TBA
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-001: Online
Course supervisor for: COMM 2310W
~~~~~~~

Carolyn Lin
carolyn.lin@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Tu 3:00-5:00pm, We 4:00-5:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 4820-002: Online
~~~~~~~
Rory McGloin
rory.mcgloin@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
We 10:45am-12:15pm, Fr 1:45-3:15pm
Teaching:
COMM 1100-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / Distance Learning
COMM 4230-001: 12:20PM – 1:35PM / WeFr / Distance Learning
Course supervisor for: COMM 1100
~~~~~~~
Thomas Meade
thomas.meade@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
We 12:00-3:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 3000Q-002D: Online
COMM 3100-001: Online
COMM 3100-002: Online
COMM 4991-001: Online
~~~~~~~
Evan Melara
evan.melara@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:00pm, Th 2:00-3:00pm, and Fr 12:30-1:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 1100-007D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWe / Distance Learning
COMM 1100-008D: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / MoWe / Distance Learning
COMM 1100-010D: 0:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / Distance Learning
COMM 1100-011D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / Distance Learning
~~~~~~~

Viviana Nicholas
viviana.nicholas@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Mo 8:00-10:00am and We 10:00-11:00am
Teaching:
COMM 1100-014D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / Distance Learning
COMM 1100-015D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / Distance Learning
~~~~~~~

Kristine Nowak
kristine.nowak@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
TBA
Teaching:
COMM 1300-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / Distance Learning
COMM 5010-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / Hybrid (ARJ225)
~~~~~~~
Tyler Page
tyler.page@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Tu 1:00-4:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 3400-Z81: Online
COMM 4820-Z81: Online
~~~~~~~
Louvins Pierre
louvins.pierre@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Mon 12:00-2:00pm and We 11:00am-12:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-004: Online
COMM 2310W-006: Online
~~~~~~~

Aditi Rao
aditi.rao@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:30pm and Th 2:00-3:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 1300-001 TA: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / Distance Learning
~~~~~~~

Diana Rios
diana.rios@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Tu 2:50-4:50pm and by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 4320-001: Online
COMM 4470-001: Online
~~~~~~~
Jocelyn Steinke
jocelyn.steinke@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Tu 9:00-10:30am, Th 9:00-10:30am, and by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 4300-001: Online
COMM 4995-001/5895-003: Online
~~~~~~~
Sara Stifano
sara.stifano@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Available for scheduling Tu 10:30am-12:00pm and Th 10:30am-12:00pm. Email sara.stifano@uconn.edu to schedule.
Teaching:
COMM 2940-001: Online
COMM 2940-002: Online
COMM 3200-001: Online
~~~~~~~
Stephen Stifano
stephen.stifano@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Available for scheduling Mo 10:30am-12:00pm and We 10:30am-12:00pm. Email stephen.stifano@uconn.edu to schedule.
Teaching:
COMM 1000-001: Online
COMM 1000-020: Online
Course supervisor for: COMM 1000
~~~~~~~
C. Arthur VanLear, Jr.
art.vanlear@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Tu 11:00am-12:00pm, We 11:00am-12:00pm, Th 11:00am-12:00pm, and by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 3200-003:  3:30PM – 4:45PM / TuTh / Distance Learning
COMM 4422-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / Distance Learning
Course supervisor for: COMM 4220W
~~~~~~~
Alyce Viens
alyce.viens@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Mo 11:00am-1:00pm and We 8:30-9:30am
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-003: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / Distance Learning
COMM 3300-001 TA: Online
~~~~~~~

Katrina Webber
katie.webber@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:30pm and We 10:30am-12:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 3450-001: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWeFr / Distance Learning
COMM 3450-002: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / Distance Learning
~~~~~~~

Daniel Whalen
daniel.whalen@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Tu 10:30am-12:00pm and Th 10:30am-12:00pm, Email daniel.whalen@uconn.edu to schedule.
Teaching:
COMM 1100-004D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / Distance Learning
COMM 1100-009D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWe / Distance Learning
COMM 1100-012D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / Distance Learning
COMM 1100-013D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWe / Distance Learning
~~~~~~~

Di Yang
di.2.yang@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Mo 1:00-3:00pm and Th 10:45-11:45am
Teaching:
COMM 1000-023D: Online
~~~~~~~