Office Hours

Spring 2019 Office Hours

Ryan Allred
ryan.allred@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 1:30-3:00pm, We 1:30-3:00pm
Teaching:
3100-001 (TA): 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / KNS201
4220W-001: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / MONT226
~~~~~~~
David Atkin
david.atkin@uconn.edu, 238 ARJ, 6-3090
Office Hours:
Mo 2:00-4:00pm, Tu 12:00-12:30pm, Th 12:00-12:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 4410W-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / KNS103
COMM 4630-001: 3:30PM – 4:45PM / TuTh / OAK110
Course supervisor for: COMM 2310W
~~~~~~~
Saraswathi Bellur
saras.bellur@uconn.edu, 212 ARJ, 6-1007
Office Hours:
We 1:00-2:30pm, Th 1:45-3:15pm
Teaching:
COMM 1300-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / SCHN151
COMM 4660W-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / GENT425
~~~~~~~
Margaret Bennett
margaret.bennett@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 2:00-4:30pm, We 11:00-11:30am
Teaching:
3200-001 (TA): 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWeFr / ARJ143
4200W-001: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / OAK235
~~~~~~~
Ashley Brannan
ashley.brannan@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 1:30-3:30pm, Tu 11:30am-12:30pm, and by appointment
Teaching:
1000-028D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / BUSN 112
1000-029D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / BUSN 112
1000-030D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / BUSN 112
1000-031D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / BUSN 112
~~~~~~~
Ross Buck
ross.buck@uconn.edu, 224 ARJ, 6-6871
Office Hours:
Tu 12:30-1:30pm, We 11:00am-1:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 3103-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / MCHU202
COMM 4992-001: 3:00PM – 4:00PM / 1st Fr / ARJ225
COMM 5101-001: 6:00PM – 9:00PM / Mo / ARJ234
~~~~~~~
Ye Chen
ye.3.chen@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 1:30-3:00pm, We 1:30-3:00pm
Teaching:
1300-001 (TA): 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / SCHN151
2310W-005: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / OAK239
~~~~~~~
John Christensen
on leave
~~~~~~~
Amanda Coletti
amanda.coletti@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 1:30-3:00pm, Tu 10:00-11:30am
Teaching:
1000-002D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / KNS103
1000-003D: 0:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / ROWE320
1000-012D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / KNS202
1000-013D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / CAST204
~~~~~~~
Kirstie Cope-Farrar
kirstie.farrar@uconn.edu, 208 ARJ, 6-2632
Office Hours:
Tu 9:45-10:45am, We 1:00-2:00pm, Th 9:45-10:45am
Teaching:
COMM 4330-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / MCHU110
COMM 5002-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / ARJ203
COMM 6800-001: 12:30PM – 1:45PM / TuTh / ARJ225
~~~~~~~
Shardé Davis

on leave
~~~~~~~
Maria DelGreco
maria.delgreco@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 1:15-2:15pm, We  1:15-2:15pm, Fr  1:15-2:15pm
Teaching:
3450-002: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / WSRH112
~~~~~~~
Amanda Denes
on leave
~~~~~~~
Kimberly Embacher Martin
kimberly.embacher@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 1:30-3:00pm, We 1:30-3:00pm
Teaching:
1000-008D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / BUSN202
1000-010D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / BUSN202
1000-011D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / BUSN202
~~~~~~~
Christine Gilbert
christine.gilbert@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 3:15-4:45pm, We 1:30-3:00pm
Teaching:
1000-021D: 8:00AM – 8:50AM / Fr / GENT225
1000-022D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / MONT227
~~~~~~~
Brett Graham
brett.2.graham@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu  11:10am-12:10pm, We 11:10am-12:10pm, and Th 11:10am-12:10pm
Teaching:
2310W-008: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWeFr / ROWE318
2310W-009: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / OAK239
~~~~~~~

Susan Grantham
susan.grantham@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
before or after class, and by appointment via Skype
Teaching:
COMM 4930W-001: 5:00PM – 8:00PM / Tu / STRS303
~~~~~~~
Chelsea Guest
chelsea.guest@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 11:30am-12:30pm, Th 11:30am-12:30pm, Fr 10:00-11:00am
Teaching:
1100-007D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWe / GENT221
1100-008D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / GENT101
1100-012D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / GENT225
~~~~~~~
Mark Hamilton
mark.hamilton@uconn.edu, 202 ARJ, 6-4569
Office Hours:
Tu 3:30-4:30pm, Th 9:30-10:30am, Fr 3:00-4:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 4130-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / ITE119
COMM 4230-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / MCHU108
~~~~~~~
Emily Hamlin
emily.hamlin@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 12:00-2:00pm, Th 11:00am-12:00pm, and by appointment
Teaching:
1100-002D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWe / GENT201
1100-003D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / GENT201
1100-004D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / GENT201
~~~~~~~

Emily Hutter
emily.hutter@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 2:15-3:454pm, We 2:15-3:45pm
Teaching:
1100-005D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / ITE119
1100-006D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWe / ITE127
~~~~~~~
Svetlana Kalnova
svetlana.kalnova@uconn.edu, 222 ARJ, 6-0607
Office Hours:
Mo 2:00-3:30, Tu 2:00-3:30, Th 2:00-3:30, and by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 3100-002: 12:30PM – 1:45PM / TuTh / WSRH112
COMM 3100-003: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / MONT225
COMM 4700-001: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / MONT112
COMM 4800-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / MCHU307
~~~~~~~
Kenneth Lachlan
kenneth.lachlan@uconn.edu, 220 ARJ, 6-6689
Office Hours:
Mo 2:00-3:30pm, Tu 2:00-3:30pm, and by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 5150-001: 5:00PM – 8:00PM / Tu / ARJ203
~~~~~~~
Yukyung Lee
yukyung.lee@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 9:30-11:00am, Fr 3:30-5:00pm
Teaching:
1000-004D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / OAK108
1000-005D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / AUST103
1000-006D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / STRS001
1000-007D: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / Fr / OAK268
~~~~~~~
Carolyn Lin
carolyn.lin@uconn.edu, 236 ARJ, 6-3984
Office Hours:
Tu  5:00-6:00pm, We 4:00-6:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 4800-002: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / MONT420
COMM 6850-001: 3:30PM – 4:45PM / TuTh / ARJ203
~~~~~~~
Brittny LoPresti
brittny.lopresti@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 2:00-4:30pm, We 11:00-11:30am
Teaching:
2310W-002: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWeFr / OAK340
2310W-003: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / OAK340
~~~~~~~
Kara McGillicuddy
kara.mcgillicuddy@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 12:00-1:00pm, We 12:00-1:00pm, Fr 12:00-1:00pm, and by appointment
Teaching:
4820-001: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / MONT320
4820-002: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / MoWeFr / MONT320
~~~~~~~

Rory McGloin
rory.mcgloin@uconn.edu, 240 ARJ, 6-0558
Office Hours:
We 12:30-2:30pm, Fr 12:30-1:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 1100-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / MCHU102
Course supervisor for: COMM 1100
~~~~~~~
Thomas Meade
thomas.meade@uconn.edu, 220 ARJ, 6-4370
Office Hours:
Mo 12:10-1:20pm & 2:15-3:00pm, We 12:00-1:20pm, and by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 3000Q-001: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWe / ARJ105
COMM 3100-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / BOUSA106
COMM 4991-001: 4:00PM – 5:00PM / 1st Fr / ARJ225
COMM 5900-001: 5:00PM – 8:00PM / Mo / ARJ203
Course supervisor for: COMM 3000Q
~~~~~~~
Kristine Nowak
kristine.nowak@uconn.edu, 210 ARJ, 6-4080
Office Hours:
Tu 11:00am-12:30pm, We 12:30-2:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 3600-001: 8:00AM – 9:15AM / TuTh / MONT421
COMM 5660-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / ARJ203
~~~~~~~
Anne Oeldorf-Hirsch
anne.oeldorf-hirsch@uconn.edu, 218 ARJ, 6-3968
Office Hours:
Mo 12:30-1:30pm, Tu 2:00-3:00pm, We 1:00-2:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 3300-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / AUST108
COMM 4640-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / MCHU106
~~~~~~~
Louvins Pierre
louvins.pierre@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 10:00-11:00am, We 1:30-3:30pm
Teaching:
1000-009D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / MONT314
1000-014D; 8:00AM – 8:50AM / Fr / GENT103
1000-024D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / OAK109
1000-032D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / BUSN227
~~~~~~~
Ambyre Ponivas
ambyre.ponivas@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 10:00-11:00am, We 2:30-4:30pm
Teaching:
3450-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / FSB202
4220W-002: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / OAK441
~~~~~~~
Adam Rainear
adam.rainear@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 1:30-2:45pm, We 1:30-2:45pm, and by appointment
Teaching:
1300-001 (TA): 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / SCHN151
2940-002: 3:00PM – 4:15PM / MoWe / KNS202
~~~~~~~
Aditi Rao
aditi.rao@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 3:00-5:00pm, Tu 11:30am-12:30pm
Teaching:
3300-001 (TA): 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / AUST108
~~~~~~~
Diana Rios
diana.rios@uconn.edu, 200 ARJ, 6-3187
Office Hours:
We 12:00-1:00pm, Th 3:00-4:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 5895-001: 5:00PM – 8:00PM / Th / ARJ203
~~~~~~~
Leslie Snyder
leslie.snyder@uconn.edu, 226 ARJ, 6-4383
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-4:00pm, We 4:30-5:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 4035-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / MCHU109
COMM 4120-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / WSRH112
Course supervisor for: COMM 4820
~~~~~~~
Preeti Srinivasan
preeti.srinivasan@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 9:30-11:00am, We 9:30-11:00am
Teaching:
3000Q-003D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / STRS303
3000Q-004D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / FSB18
3000Q-007D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / YNG138
3000Q-008D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / GENT425
~~~~~~~
Sara Stifano
sara.stifano@uconn.edu, 232 ARJ, 6-0438
Office Hours:
Mo 10:00-11:00am, We 10:00-11:00am, Fr 10:00-11:00am
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-004: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / OAK109
COMM 2310W-010: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / OAK268
COMM 3200-001: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWeFr / ARJ143
~~~~~~~
Stephen Stifano
stephen.stifano@uconn.edu, 242 ARJ, 6-4370
Office Hours:
Mo 10:00-11:00am & 1:15-2:15pm, We 10:00-11:00am
Teaching:
COMM 1000-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / MCHU102
COMM 1000-020: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / MCHU102
COMM 4940-001: 2:30PM – 5:00PM / Mo / MCHU107
Course supervisor for: COMM 1000, COMM 2940
~~~~~~~
C. Arthur VanLear, Jr.
art.vanlear@uconn.edu, 204 ARJ, 6-2631
Office Hours:
TuTh 3:30-4:30, W 11-12
Teaching:
COMM 3200-002: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / WSRH112
COMM 4240-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / MCHU107
Course supervisor for: COMM 3450, COMM 4220W
~~~~~~~
Alyce Viens
alyce.viens@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 3:30-4:30pm, Fr 11:00am-1:00pm
Teaching:
2310W-006: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / OAK111
2310W-007: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / MoWeFr / OAK111
~~~~~~~

Katrina Webber
katie.webber@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 3:30-4:30pm, Tu 3:30-4:30pm, Fr 10:00-11:00am
Teaching:
1100-009D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / OAK301
1100-010D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / OAK110
1100-011D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWe / OAK267
~~~~~~~

Xiaowen Xu
xiaowen.xu@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 10:00am-12:00pm, We 2:15-3:15pm
Teaching:
3000Q-002D: 9:00AM – 9:55AM / Fr / E2321
3000Q-005D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / E2322
3000Q-006D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / WOOD4A
3000Q-009D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / KNS103
~~~~~~~

Dongdong Yang
dongdong.yang@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 1:00-2:00pm, Fr 11:10am-12:10pm and 3:20-4:20pm
Teaching:
1000-023D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / BUSN203
1000-025D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / ITE119
1000-026D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / RHBA101
1000-027D: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / Fr / OAK235
~~~~~~~
Anna Young
anna.2.young@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 11:30am-1:00pm, Th 9:00-10:30am
Teaching:
2940-001: 1:25PM – 2:40PM / MoWe / WSRH112
~~~~~~~