Office Hours

Spring 2020 Office Hours

Ryan Allred
ryan.allred@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 9:30-11:00am and We 9:30-11:00am
Teaching:
COMM 3200-003: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / BCH302
COMM 4220W-001: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / MONT226
~~~~~~~

David Atkin
david.atkin@uconn.edu, 238 ARJ, 860-486-3090
Office Hours:
Tu 2:20-3:20pm, We 4:00-5:00pm, and Th 2:20-3:20pm
Teaching:
COMM 4410W-001: 3:30PM – 4:45PM / TuTh / MONT227
COMM 5650-001: 5:00PM – 8:00PM / We / ARJ203
~~~~~~~
Saraswathi Bellur
saras.bellur@uconn.edu, 212 ARJ, 860-486-1007
Office Hours:
We 12:30-2:00pm and Th 2:00-3:15pm
Teaching:
COMM 4650-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / OAK110
COMM 4660-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / OAK106
~~~~~~~
Ashley Brannan
ashley.brannan@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 1:30-3:30pm and We 11:00am-12:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-028D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / BUSN112
COMM 1000-029D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / BUSN112
~~~~~~~

Ross Buck
ross.buck@uconn.edu, 224 ARJ, 860-486-6871
Office Hours:
We 9:00am-12:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 3103-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / MCHU306
COMM 4500-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / MCHU108
~~~~~~~
Ye Chen
ye.3.chen@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
M0 2:20-3:50pm and We 2:20-3:50pm
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-005: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / OAK239
COMM 2310W-006: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / OAK111
~~~~~~~

John Christensen
john.christensen@uconn.edu, 214 ARJ, 860-486-5257
Office Hours:
Tu 3:30-4:30pm and We 12:00-2:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 3300-002: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / WSRH112
COMM 4660W-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / MONT314
~~~~~~~
Amanda Coletti
amanda.coletti@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 3:30-5:00pm and Tu 10:00-11:30am
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-002: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWeFr / OAK340
COMM 2310W-003: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / OAK340
~~~~~~~

Kirstie Cope-Farrar
kirstie.farrar@uconn.edu, 208 ARJ, 860-486-2632
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:00pm, We 1:00-2:00pm, and Th 2:00-3:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 4300W-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / OAK268
~~~~~~~
Shardé Davis
sharde.davis@uconn.edu, 222A ARJ, 860-486-4735
On Fellowship Leave
~~~~~~~
Maria DelGreco
maria.delgreco@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 11:00am-12:00pm, We 11:00am-12:00pm, and Fr 11:00am-12:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 3200-002:10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / WSRH112
COMM 3200-005: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWeFr / WSRH112
~~~~~~~

Amanda Denes
amanda.denes@uconn.edu, 216 ARJ, 860-486-6139
Office Hours:
Mo 3:30-5:00pm, Tu 11:00am-12:30pm, and by appointment. Please book office hours when possible using www.advapp.uconn.edu
Teaching:
COMM 3200-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / WSRH112
COMM 5200-001: 5:00PM – 7:30PM / Mo / ARJ203
Course supervisor for: 3200, 3450
~~~~~~~
Christine Gilbert
christine.gilbert@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 9:00-11:00am and Th 11:00am-12:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-002D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / BUSN227
COMM 1000-003D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / BUSN227
COMM 1000-024D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / BUSN227
~~~~~~~

Brett Graham
graham@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 9:00-10:00am, We 9:00-10:00am, Th 11:30am-12:30pm, and by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 4220W-002: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / FSB202
COMM 4220W-003: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / ARTB107
~~~~~~~

Susan Grantham
susan.grantham@uconn.edu, ,
Office Hours:
By appointment
Teaching:
COMM 4930W-001: 5:00PM – 8:00PM / Tu / STRS303
~~~~~~~
Chelsea Guest
chelsea.guest@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 1:00-3:00pm and We 11:00am-12:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-007: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / BCH302
COMM 2310W-008: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWeFr / BCH302
~~~~~~~

Mark Hamilton
mark.hamilton@uconn.edu, 202 ARJ, 860-486-4569
Office Hours:
Tu 3:30-4:30pm, Th 9:30-10:30am, and Fr 3:00-4:00pm, by appointment in ADVAPP
Teaching:
COMM 4130-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / ITE119
COMM 4230-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / MCHU108
~~~~~~~
Emily Hamlin
emily.hamlin@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 10:00-11:00am, We 10:00-11:00am, and Fr 10:00-11:00am
Teaching:
COMM 1100-004D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / GENT119E
COMM 1100-007D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWe / GENT221
~~~~~~~

Emily Hutter
emily.hutter@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 11:00am-12:00pm & 2:15-3:15p m, and We 11:00am-12:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 1100-005D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / ITE119
COMM 1100-006D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWe / ITE127
COMM 1100-008D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / GENT101
~~~~~~~

Svetlana Kalnova
svetlana.kalnova@uconn.edu, 222 ARJ, 860-486-0607
Office Hours:
Tu 3:30-4:30pm, Th 3:30-4:30pm, and by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 1000-040: ONLINE
COMM 3100-002: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / WSRH113
COMM 4800-001: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / MONT320
~~~~~~~
Kenneth Lachlan
kenneth.lachlan@uconn.edu, 220 ARJ, 860-486-6689
Office Hours:
Tu 3:30-5:00pm, Th 3:30-5:00pm, and by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 4992-001: no class meetings
COMM 5002-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / ARJ203
Course supervisor for: 2310W
~~~~~~~
Yukyung Lee
yukyung.lee@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 12:20-1:20pm and We 11:20am-1:20pm
Teaching:
COMM 3000Q-002D: 9:00AM – 9:55AM / Fr / ITE119
COMM 3000Q-005D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / KNS111
COMM 3000Q-006D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / OAK108
COMM 3000Q-009D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / KNS103
~~~~~~~

Carolyn Lin
carolyn.lin@uconn.edu, 236 ARJ, 860-486-3984
Office Hours:
Tu 5:00-6:00pm and We 4:00-6:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 4800-002: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / MONT110
COMM 4820-001: 3:30PM – 4:45PM / TuTh / MONT110
~~~~~~~
Brittny LoPresti
brittny.lopresti@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 10:00-11:00am, Tu 11:00am-12:00pm, and We 10:00-11:00am
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-004: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / OAK109
COMM 3300-001 (TA): 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / ITEC80
~~~~~~~

Rory McGloin
rory.mcgloin@uconn.edu, 240 ARJ, 860-486-0558
On Sabbatical Leave
~~~~~~~
Thomas Meade
thomas.meade@uconn.edu, 220 ARJ, 860-486-4370
Office Hours:
Mo 12:10-1:20pm and 2:20-3:00pm and We 12:10-1:20pm, and by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 3000Q-001: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWe / ARJ105
COMM 3100-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / MONT104
COMM 4991-001: no class meetings
Course supervisor for: 3000Q
~~~~~~~
Viviana Nicholas
viviana.nicholas@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 7:55-8:55am and Fr 9:00-11:00am
Teaching:
COMM 1100-002D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWe / GENT201
COMM 1100-003D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / GENT201
COMM 1100-012D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / GENT201
~~~~~~~

Kristine Nowak
kristine.nowak@uconn.edu, 210 ARJ, 860-486-4080
Office Hours:
Tu 11:00am-12:30pm and We 11:30am-1:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 1300-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / SCHN151
COMM 3600-001: 8:00AM – 9:15AM / TuTh / MONT421
~~~~~~~
Anne Oeldorf-Hirsch
anne.oeldorf-hirsch@uconn.edu, 218 ARJ, 860-486-3968
Office Hours:
Tu 11:00am-12:00pm, We 1:00-2:00pm, and Th 11:00am-12:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 3300-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / ITEC80
COMM 5640-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / ARJ203
~~~~~~~
Louvins Pierre
louvins.pierre@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 11:00am-12:00pm and We 1:30-3:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-025D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / OAK106
COMM 1000-026D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / OAK106
COMM 1000-027D: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / Fr / OAK106
COMM 1000-030D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / OAK106
~~~~~~~

Aditi Rao
aditi.rao@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 12:30-2:00pm and Fr 12:30-2:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 3100-001 (TA): 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / MONT104
~~~~~~~

Diana Rios
diana.rios@uconn.edu, 200 ARJ, 860-486-3187
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:30pm and by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 4470-001: ONLINE
~~~~~~~
Leslie Snyder
leslie.snyder@uconn.edu, 226 ARJ, 860-486-4383
Office Hours:
Mo 4:00-5:30pm and Th 2:00-3:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 4120-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / MCHU111
COMM 5770-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / ARJ203
Course supervisor for: 4820
~~~~~~~
Preeti Srinivasan
preeti.srinivasan@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 12:30- 2:00pm and We 9:00-10:30am
Teaching:
COMM 1000-008D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / BUSN202
COMM 1000-009D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / BUSN202
COMM 1000-010D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / BUSN202
COMM 1000-011D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / BUSN202
~~~~~~~

Sara Stifano
sara.stifano@uconn.edu, 232 ARJ, 860-486-0438
Office Hours:
Tu 9:20-10:50am and Th 9:20-10:50am
Teaching:
COMM 1100-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / MCHU102
COMM 2940-002: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / MONT420
COMM 2940-003: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / FSB202
Course supervisor for: 1100
~~~~~~~
Stephen Stifano
stephen.stifano@uconn.edu, 242 ARJ, 860-486-4370
Office Hours:
By appointment only: Mo 10:00-11:00am & 1:15-2:15pm and We 10:00-11:00am
Teaching:
COMM 1000-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / MCHU102
COMM 1000-020: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / MCHU102
COMM 4940-001: 2:30PM – 5:00PM / Mo / MCHU107
Course supervisor for: 1000
~~~~~~~
C. Arthur VanLear, Jr.
art.vanlear@uconn.edu, 204 ARJ, 860-486-2631
Office Hours:
Tu 3:30-4:30pm, We 11:00am-12:00pm, and Th 3:30-4:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 4240-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / MCHU107
COMM 4250-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / MCHU109
Course supervisor for: 4220W
~~~~~~~
Alyce Viens
alyce.viens@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
By appointment
Teaching:
COMM 1000-030: ONLINE
~~~~~~~

Dane Warner
dane.warner@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
By appointment
Teaching:
COMM 1000-040 (TA): ONLINE
~~~~~~~

Katrina Webber
katie.webber@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 11:00am-12:00pm, We 10:00-11:00am, and Th 11:00am-12:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-021D: 8:00AM – 8:50AM / Fr / MONT227
COMM 1000-022D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / MONT227
COMM 3450-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr /
~~~~~~~

Daniel Whalen
daniel.whalen@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 10:00-11:00am, We 10:00-11:00am, and Fr 10:00-11:00am
Teaching:
COMM 1100-009D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / OAK301
COMM 1100-010D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / OAK110
COMM 1100-011D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWe / OAK267
~~~~~~~

Xiaowen Xu
xiaowen.xu@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
We 9:00-11:00am and Th 11:00am-12:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 1300-001 (TA): 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / SCHN151
~~~~~~~

Dongdong Yang
dongdong.yang@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 1:00-1:20pm & 2:15-4:25pm and We 12:50-1:20pm
Teaching:
COMM 3000Q-003D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / BUSN211
COMM 3000Q-004D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / BUSN211
COMM 3000Q-007D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / BUSN211
COMM 3000Q-008D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / BUSN211
~~~~~~~

Di Yang
di.2.yang@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 2:00-4:00pm and Th 3:15-4:15pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-004D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / BUSN122
COMM 1000-005D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / BUSN122
COMM 1000-013D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / BUSN122
COMM 1000-023D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / BUSN203
~~~~~~~

Anna Young
anna.2.young@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 2:30-4:00pm and We 2:30-4:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 4820-002: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / BCH443
~~~~~~~