Office Hours

Spring 2021 Office Hours

David Atkin
david.atkin@uconn.edu, 238 ARJ, 860-486-3090
Office Hours:
T/Th 3-3:30 and W 4-6 (via class WebEx link)
Teaching:
COMM 4630-001: WW

COMM 5310-001: 3:30PM – 4:45PM / TuTh / MONT111 / HB
~~~~~~~
Saraswathi Bellur
saras.bellur@uconn.edu, 212 ARJ, 860-486-1007
Office Hours:
Wed 4:00 to 5:30pm & Thurs: 4:00 to 5:30pm on WebEx by email appointment

https://uconn-cmr.webex.com/meet/sab12014
Teaching:
COMM 4650-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / DL

COMM 4660W-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / DL
~~~~~~~
Ross Buck
ross.buck@uconn.edu, 224 ARJ, 860-486-6871
Office Hours:
Synchronous office hours are available online on Nexus Tuesdays 11:00 a.m.-12:15 p.m. and Wednesdays 10:00 a.m.-12:15 p.m. Ten-minute time periods are available which can be combined for longer appointments. Please schedule on Nexus and I will email WebEx information.
Teaching:
COMM 3103-001: WW

COMM 3103-002: WW
~~~~~~~
Nathan Chase
nathan.chase@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
12:15 pm to 1:45 pm on Wednesdays and Fridays
Teaching:
COMM 1100-002D: 8:00AM – 8:50AM / WeFr / DL

COMM 1100-005D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / WeFr / DL

COMM 1100-008D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / WeFr / DL

COMM 1100-013D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / WeFr / DL
~~~~~~~

Ye Chen
ye.3.chen@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
W/F 11:00am – 12:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-003D: WW
~~~~~~~

John Christensen
john.christensen@uconn.edu, 214 ARJ, 860-486-5257
Office Hours:
Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays 10:00am to 11:00am
Teaching:
COMM 3300-001: WW

COMM 4700-001: WW
~~~~~~~
Amanda Coletti
amanda.coletti@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
W: 9:30 – 11:00 AM; Th: 1:00 – 2:30 PM
Teaching:
COMM 1100-016D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / WeFr / DL

COMM 2310W-004: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / DL
~~~~~~~

Kirstie Cope-Farrar
kirstie.farrar@uconn.edu, 208 ARJ, 860-486-2632
Office Hours:
t/w/th 10-11
Teaching:
COMM 5002-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / ARJ205 / HR
~~~~~~~
Shardé Davis
sharde.davis@uconn.edu, 222A ARJ, 860-486-4735
Office Hours:
Mondays 3-4pm; Tuesdays 3-4pm
Teaching:
COMM 4222W-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / DL
~~~~~~~
Amanda Denes
amanda.denes@uconn.edu, 216 ARJ, 860-486-6139
Office Hours:
Wednesdays from 12-2PM and Thursdays from 11AM-12PM (students can send an email to schedule office hours and coordinate a virtual meeting space)
Teaching:
COMM 3200-002: WW

COMM 3450-002: WW
Course supervisor for: COMM 3450
~~~~~~~
Christine Gilbert
christine.gilbert@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Monday from 11-12 and Wednesday from 2-4
Teaching:
COMM 1000-002D: WW

COMM 2310W-005: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / DL
~~~~~~~

Brett Graham
graham@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Tuesday/Thursday 11 am – 1 pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-021D: WW
~~~~~~~

Kelly Grant
kelly.a.grant@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Mondays 1pm-2pm and Wednesdays 1pm-3pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-022D: WW
~~~~~~~

Susan Grantham
susan.grantham@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
By appointment. Email susan.grantham@uconn.edu
Teaching:
COMM 4930W-001: 5:00PM – 8:00PM / Tu / DL
~~~~~~~
Chelsea Guest
chelsea.guest@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Google Hangouts – Tuesday: 2:00 – 3:30 pm; Thursday: 11:00 – 12:30 pm; Upon Request

Google Hangouts contact information: chelsea.guest@uconn.edu
Teaching:
COMM 3200-001: WW (TA)

COMM 3200-003: WW
~~~~~~~

Mark Hamilton
mark.hamilton@uconn.edu, 202 ARJ, 860-486-4569
Office Hours:
MWF 10-11 and by appt in HuskyCT Collaborate Ultra
Teaching:
COMM 4100-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / DL

COMM 4430-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / DL
~~~~~~~
Emily Hamlin
emily.hamlin@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Mo 10:00AM – 11:00AM, We 9:00AM – 11:00AM using Nexus
Teaching:
COMM 4220W-002: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / DL

COMM 4220W-003: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / DL
~~~~~~~

Svetlana Kalnova
svetlana.kalnova@uconn.edu, 222 ARJ, 860-486-0607
Office Hours:
Mon, Wed 12-1:30 and by appointment via WebEx
Teaching:
COMM 3100-002: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / DL

COMM 3100-003: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / DL

COMM 4800-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / DL

COMM 4992-001: WW
~~~~~~~
Kenneth Lachlan
kenneth.lachlan@uconn.edu, 220 ARJ, 860-486-6689
Office Hours:
T Th 1:30-3:00
Teaching:
COMM 5150-001: WW
Course supervisor for: COMM 2310W
~~~~~~~
Sara Levin
sara.j.holland@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Wednesdays 10am – 11am, and Tuesdays & Thursdays 2:00PM – 3:00PM
Teaching:
COMM 1000-023D: WW
~~~~~~~

Carolyn Lin
carolyn.lin@uconn.edu, 236 ARJ, 860-486-3984
Office Hours:
Tu 3-5; We 4-5
Teaching:
COMM 4820-001: WW

COMM 4820-002: WW
~~~~~~~
Rory McGloin
rory.mcgloin@uconn.edu, 240 ARJ, 860-486-0558
Office Hours:
Office Hours: Wednesday 11 – 12:30 p.m. Friday 11 – 12:30

Office location: https://uconn-cmr.webex.com/meet/RPM06001
Teaching:
COMM 1100-001:  WW

COMM 5900-001: 5:00PM – 8:00PM / We / MONT320 / HR
~~~~~~~
Thomas Meade
thomas.meade@uconn.edu, 220 ARJ, 860-486-4370
Office Hours:
MW 9-10:30
Teaching:
COMM 3000Q-001: WW

COMM 3100-001: WW

COMM 4991-001: WW
~~~~~~~
Evan Melara
evan.melara@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Mon – 12pm – 1pm

Tues –  9:45am – 10:45am

Thurs –  9:45am – 10:45am
Teaching:
COMM 1100-009D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / WeFr /

COMM 1100-010D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / WeFr /

COMM 1100-011D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / WeFr /

COMM 1100-012D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / WeFr /
~~~~~~~

Kristine Nowak
kristine.nowak@uconn.edu, 210 ARJ, 860-486-4080
Office Hours:
Wednesday 11:30am-1pm,–using Webex
Teaching:
COMM 1300-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / DL

COMM 3600-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / DL
~~~~~~~
Anne Oeldorf-Hirsch
anne.oeldorf-hirsch@uconn.edu, 218 ARJ, 860-486-3968
Office Hours:
by appointment via WebEx with slots available 2pm-5pm on Tu/Th & 4pm-5pm Wednesday
Teaching:
COMM 3300-003: WW

COMM 4640-001: WW
Course supervisor for:
~~~~~~~
Louvins Pierre
louvins.pierre@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Monday 12:00 PM – 2:00 PM and Wednesday 4:30 PM – 5:30 PM
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-002: WW

COMM 2310W-003: WW
~~~~~~~

Aditi Rao
aditi.rao@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Monday: 12.30 to 2.00

Friday: 12.30 to 2.00
Teaching:
COMM 1300-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / DL (TA)
~~~~~~~

Diana Rios
diana.rios@uconn.edu, 200 ARJ, 860-486-3187
Office Hours:
Tuesdays 2-4:30pm and by appointment. Email diana.rios@uconn.edu.
Teaching:
COMM 4320-001: WW

COMM 4470-001: WW
~~~~~~~
Preeti Srinivasan
preeti.srinivasan@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Mondays and Fridays: 2:00-3:30 PM
Teaching:
COMM 1100-014D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / WeFr / DL

COMM 1100-015D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / WeFr / DL

COMM 2310W-007D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / DL
~~~~~~~

Jocelyn Steinke
jocelyn.steinke@uconn.edu, 234 ARJ, 860-486-3158
Office Hours:
Tuesdays and Thursdays 11-12:30 p.m. (WebEx appointments can be made by email)
Teaching:
COMM 4300-001: WW

COMM 5895-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / DL
~~~~~~~
Sara Stifano
sara.stifano@uconn.edu, 232 ARJ, 860-486-0438
Office Hours:
by request on WebEx on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 10:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Teaching:
COMM 2940-001: WW

COMM 2940-002: WW

COMM 3200-001: WW

COMM 4200-001: WW
Course supervisor for: COMM 3200-002
~~~~~~~
Stephen Stifano
stephen.stifano@uconn.edu, 242 ARJ, 860-486-4370
Office Hours:
Available for scheduling Mo 10:30am-12:00pm and We 10:30am-12:00pm. Email stephen.stifano@uconn.edu to schedule.
Teaching:
COMM 1000-001: WW

COMM 1000-020: WW

COMM 3798-001: WW
Course supervisor for: COMM 1000
~~~~~~~
C. Arthur VanLear, Jr.
art.vanlear@uconn.edu, 204 ARJ, 860-486-2631
Office Hours:
TuTh 3:30-4:30 PM, Wed 11-12
Teaching:
COMM 4240-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / DL
Course supervisor for: COMM 4220W
~~~~~~~
Alyce Viens
alyce.viens@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Mondays 2-4 and Thursdays 11-12.
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-006: WW

COMM 3300-001: WW (TA)
~~~~~~~

Katrina Webber
katie.webber@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
T&W 11-12:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 3450-001: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWeFr / DL

COMM 4220W-001: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / DL
~~~~~~~

Daniel Whalen
daniel.whalen@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Tuesday’s and Thursday’s from 2 pm to 3:30 pm by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 1100-003D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / WeFr / DL

COMM 1100-004D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / WeFr / DL

COMM 1100-006D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / WeFr / DL

COMM 1100-007D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / WeFr / DL
~~~~~~~

Di Yang
di.2.yang@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
Monday 1pm-3pm, Thursday 10:45am-11:45am
Teaching:
COMM 1000-004D: WW
~~~~~~~

Anna Young
anna.2.young@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
COMM3300 Monday and Wednesday 11-12.30

COMM 1300 Tuesday and Thursday 9.30 -11
Teaching:
COMM 1300-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / DL (TA)

COMM 3300-001: WW (TA)
~~~~~~~