Office Hours

Fall 2018 Office Hours

Ryan Allred
ryan.allred@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 2:15-3:15pm, Tu 4:45-5:15pm, We 2:15-3:15pm, Th 4:45-5:15pm, Fr 2:15-3:15pm
Teaching:
COMM 4220W-003: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / KNS201
COMM 4220W-004: 3:30PM – 4:45PM / TuTh / WSRH112
~~~~~~~

David Atkin
david.atkin@uconn.edu, 238 ARJ, 6-3090
Office Hours:
Mo 2:30-4:30pm, Tu 12:00-12:30pm, Th 12:00-12:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-001: 3:30PM – 4:45PM / TuTh / JRB204
COMM 5300-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / ARJ203
Course supervisor for: COMM 2310W
~~~~~~~

Saraswathi Bellur
saras.bellur@uconn.edu, 212 ARJ, 6-1007
Office Hours:
We 1:00-2:30pm, Th 1:45-3:15pm, & by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 1300-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / GW36
COMM 4660-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / CHMT212
~~~~~~~

Margaret Bennett
margaret.bennett@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 1:30-2:30pm, We 1:30-2:30pm, Fr 12:15-1:15pm
Teaching:
COMM 3200-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / BUSN106
~~~~~~~

Ashley Brannan
ashley.brannan@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 12:30-2:30pm, Tu 10:00-11:00am
Teaching:
COMM 1000-009D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / MCHU308
COMM 1000-010D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / MCHU308
COMM 1000-011D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / MCHU308
COMM 1000-013D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / GENT225
~~~~~~~

Ross Buck
ross.buck@uconn.edu, 224 ARJ, 6-6871
Office Hours:
Tu 9:30-10:30am, We 12:30-2:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 3103-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / BOUSA106
COMM 4500-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / MCHU110
COMM 4992-001: 3:00PM – 3:50PM / 1st Fr / ARJ 225
~~~~~~~

Ye Chen
ye.3.chen@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 10:50am-12:20pm, Th 10:50am-12:20pm
Teaching:
COMM 1300-001 (TA): 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / GW36
COMM 3300-001 (TA): 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / TLS154
~~~~~~~

John Christensen
On leave for Fall 2018 and Spring 2019
~~~~~~~

Amanda Coletti
amanda.coletti@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 2:00-3:30pm, We 10:00-11:30am
Teaching:
COMM 1000-022D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / GENT101
COMM 1000-025D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / GENT103
COMM 1000-026D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / GENT103
COMM 1000-027D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / GENT103
~~~~~~~

Kirstie Cope-Farrar
On leave for Fall 2018
~~~~~~~

Shardé Davis
On leave for Fall 2018 and Spring 2019
~~~~~~~

Maria DelGreco
maria.delgreco@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-5:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 3450-002: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / WSRH112
~~~~~~~

Amanda Denes
amanda.denes@uconn.edu, 216 ARJ, 6-6139
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:00pm, We 12:30-2:30pm, & by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 5895-001: 5:00PM – 7:30PM / Tu / ARJ203
Course supervisor for: COMM 3200
~~~~~~~

Kimberly Embacher Martin
kimberly.embacher@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 10:30-11:00am & 1:30-2:30pm, We 10:30-11:00am & 1:30-2:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-012D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / HALL104
COMM 1000-023D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / HALL104
COMM 1000-024D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / HALL104
~~~~~~~

Christine Gilbert
christine.gilbert@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 1:30-3:30pm, Th 12:30-1:30pm, & by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 1000-021D: 8:00AM – 8:50AM / Fr / BUSN203
COMM 1000-029D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / BUSN203
~~~~~~~

Brett Graham
brett.2.graham@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 11:30am-12:30pm, We 11:30am-12:30pm, Fr 11:30am-12:30pm, & by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-005: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / GENT319
COMM 2310W-008: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWeFr / KNS202
~~~~~~~

Susan Grantham
susan.grantham@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
By appointment
Teaching:
COMM 4820-001: 5:00PM – 8:00PM / Tu / GENT119E
~~~~~~~

Chelsea Guest
chelsea.guest@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 10:00-11:00am, Th 10:00-11:00am, Fr 10:00-11:00am, & by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 1100-004D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / ITE127
COMM 1100-009D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / ITE127
COMM 1100-012D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / OAK401
~~~~~~~

Mark Hamilton
mark.hamilton@uconn.edu, 202 ARJ, 6-4569
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:00, Th 2:00-3:00, Fr 3:00-4:00
Teaching:
COMM 4130-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / ARJ225
COMM 5003-001: 3:30PM – 4:45PM / TuTh / ARJ203
~~~~~~~

Emily Hamlin
emily.hamlin@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 12:30-2:30pm, Th 9:45-10:45am
Teaching:
COMM 1100-003D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / BRON124
COMM 1100-008D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / BRON124
COMM 1100-010D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWe / E2321
~~~~~~~

Emily Hutter
emily.hutter@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 11:00am-12:30pn, We 11:00am-12:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 1100-002D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / MCHU309
COMM 1100-007D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWe / MCHU309
~~~~~~~

Svetlana Kalnova
svetlana.kalnova@uconn.edu, 222 ARJ, 6-0607
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:30pm, Th 2:00-3:30pm, & by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 3100-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / GN20
COMM 3100-003: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / GN20
COMM 3100-004: 12:30PM – 1:45PM / TuTh / WSRH112
~~~~~~~

Kenneth Lachlan
kenneth.lachlan@uconn.edu, 220 ARJ, 6-6689
Office Hours:
Tu 3:30-5:00pm, Th 3:30-5:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 5001-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / ARJ203
~~~~~~~

Yukyung (Irene) Lee
yukyung.lee@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 11:00am-12:30pm, Th 11:00am-12:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-003D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / OAK401
COMM 1000-004D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / OAK401
COMM 1000-005D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / OAK112
COMM 1000-006D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / OAK301
~~~~~~~

Carolyn Lin
carolyn.lin@uconn.edu, 236 ARJ, 6-3984
Office Hours:
Tu 3:30-5:30pm, We 4:30-5:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 4800-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / OAK105
Course supervisor for: COMM 4800
~~~~~~~

Brittny LoPresti
brittny.lopresti@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 11:30am-12:30pm, Tu 4:00-5:00pm, We 11:30am-12:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-004: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / ITE119
COMM 2310W-006: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / MoWeFr / OAK267
~~~~~~~

Kara McGillicuddy
kara.mcgillicuddy@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 2:30-4:00pm, We 2:30-4:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-007D: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / Fr / OAK111
COMM 1000-008D: 3:35PM – 4:25PM / Fr / OAK111
COMM 4820-002: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / MONT420
~~~~~~~

Rory McGloin
rory.mcgloin@uconn.edu, 240 ARJ, 6-0558
Office Hours:
We 12:30-2:30pm, Fr 12:30-1:30pm, & by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 1100-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / SCHN151
Course supervisor for: COMM 1100
~~~~~~~

Thomas Meade
thomas.meade@uconn.edu, 220 ARJ, 6-4370
Office Hours:
Mo 9:00-10:10am, We 9:00-10:10am & 11:00am-12:15pm, & by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 3000Q-001: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / ARJ105
COMM 3100-002: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / ARJ143
COMM 4991-001: 4:00PM – 4:50PM / 1st Fr / ARJ 225
Course supervisor for: COMM 3000Q
~~~~~~~

Kristine Nowak
kristine.nowak@uconn.edu, 210 ARJ, 6-4080
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:00pm, We 12:00-2:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 3600-001: TuTh 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / WSRH112
COMM 3600-002: TuTh 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / KNS201
~~~~~~~

Anne Oeldorf-Hirsch
anne.oeldorf-hirsch@uconn.edu, 218 ARJ, 6-3968
Office Hours:
We 1:00-2:30pm, Th 3:30-5:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 3300-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / TLS154
COMM 5640-001: 5:00PM – 8:00PM / We / ARJ203
~~~~~~~

Suji Park
suji.park@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 10:00-11:30am, We 1:30-3:00pm, & by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-003: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / MCHU309
~~~~~~~

Louvins Pierre
louvins.pierre@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 12:30-2:00pm, We 9:00-10:30am
Teaching:
COMM 1000-002D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / BUSN122
COMM 1000-014D: 8:00AM – 8:50AM / Fr / BUSN122
~~~~~~~

Ambyre Ponivas
ambyre.ponivas@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 10:00-11:00am, We 1:30-3:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 3450-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / MONT319
COMM 4220W-002: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / KNS111
~~~~~~~

Adam Rainear
adam.rainear@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 1:30-2:45, We 1:30-2:45, & by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 2940-002: 3:00PM – 4:15PM / MoWe / WSRH112
COMM 3100-002 (TA): 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / ARJ143
~~~~~~~

Aditi Rao
aditi.rao@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 10:00-11:00am, We 12:30-2:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-002: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / ITE125
~~~~~~~

Diana Rios
diana.rios@uconn.edu, 200 ARJ, 6-3187
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:45pm, We 12:00-1:15pm
Teaching:
COMM 4320-001: online
COMM 4470-001: online
~~~~~~~

Leslie Snyder
leslie.snyder@uconn.edu, 226 ARJ, 6-4383
Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:30pm, We 4:30-6:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 4035-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / FSB102
COMM 5010-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / ARJ203
Course supervisor for: COMM 4820
~~~~~~~

Preeti Srinivasan
preeti.srinivasan@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 11:00am-12:30pm, Th 11:00am-12:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 1300-001 (TA): 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / GW36
COMM 3300-001 (TA): 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / TLS154
~~~~~~~

Stephen Stifano
stephen.stifano@uconn.edu, 242 ARJ, 6-4370
Office Hours:
Mo 10:00-11:00am & 1:15-2:15pm, We 10:00-11:00am
Teaching:
COMM 1000-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / AUST108
COMM 1000-020: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / AUST108
COMM 4941-001: 2:30PM – 5:00PM / Mo / MCHU106
Course supervisor for: COMM 1000, COMM 2940
~~~~~~~

C. Arthur VanLear, Jr.
art.vanlear@uconn.edu, 204 ARJ, 6-2631
Office Hours:
Tu 3:30-4:30pm, We 1:00-2:00pm, Th 3:30-4:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 3200-002: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / BUSN211
COMM 3200-003: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / KNS202
Course supervisor for: COMM 4220W
~~~~~~~

Alyce Viens
alyce.viens@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Tu 11:00am-12:30pm, We 8:30-10:00am
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-007: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / WSRH113
COMM 2310W-009: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / WSRH113
~~~~~~~

Katrina Webber
katie.webber@uconn.edu, 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
We 9:30-11:00am, Fr 9:30-11:00am, & by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 1100-005D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWe / OAK106
COMM 1100-006D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / GENT101
COMM 1100-011D: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / MoWe / ITE127
~~~~~~~

Kara Winkler
kara.winkler@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 1:00-2:30pm, We 11:00am-12:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 3000Q-005D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / STRS117
COMM 3000Q-007D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / BUSN202
COMM 3000Q-008D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / BOUSA105
COMM 3000Q-009D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / BOUSA105
~~~~~~~

Xiaowen Xu
xiaowen.xu@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 11:00am-12:00pm, Th 10:00am-12:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 3000Q-002D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / BUSN204
COMM 3000Q-003D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / GENT425
COMM 3000Q-004D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / GENT103
COMM 3000Q-006D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / OAK239
~~~~~~~

Dongdong Yang
dongdong.yang@uconn.edu, 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 1: 25-2:55pm, We 1:30-2:00pm, Fr 11:15am-12:15pm
Teaching:
COMM 1000-028D: 3:35PM – 4:25PM / Fr / CAST204
COMM 1000-030D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / MONT420
COMM 1000-031D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / CAST204
COMM 1000-032D: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / Fr / CAST204
~~~~~~~

Anna Young
anna.2.young@uconn.edu, 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
Mo 9:30-11:00am, We 11:30am-1:00pm
Teaching:
COMM 2940-001: 1:25PM – 2:40PM / MoWe / WSRH112
~~~~~~~