Office Hours

Fall 2019 Office Hours

Faculty
Teaching Assistants

Faculty

Ross Buck
ross.buck@uconn.edu, 224 ARJ, 6-6871
Office Hours:
M: 2:30PM-4:30PM

T: 9:30AM-10:30AM
Teaching:
COMM 3103-001: 11:00AM-12:15PM / TuTh / OAK 112

COMM 5500-001: 5:00PM-8:00PM / Mo / ARJ203
~~~~~~~
John Christensen
john.christensen@uconn.edu, 214 ARJ, 6-5257
Office Hours:
T: 2:00PM- 3:30PM

W: 12:30PM- 2:00PM
Teaching:
COMM 4660W-001: 9:30AM-10:45AM / TuTh / OAK441

COMM 5001-001: 11:00AM- 12:15PM / TuTh / ARJ203
~~~~~~~
Kirstie Cope-Farrar
kirstie.farrar@uconn.edu, 208 ARJ, 6-2632
Office Hours:
T/Th: 2:00PM- 3:00PM

W: 1:00PM- 2:00PM
Teaching:
COMM 4330-001: 11:00AM- 12:15PM / TuTh / OAK111

COMM 5895-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / ARJ203

COMM 6800-001: 12:30PM – 1:45PM / TuTh / ARJ225
~~~~~~~
Shardé Davis
sharde.davis@uconn.edu, 222A ARJ, 6-4735
Office Hours:
By appointment only
Teaching:
On Fellowship Leave
~~~~~~~
Amanda Denes
amanda.denes@uconn.edu, 216 ARJ, 6-6139
Office Hours:
T: 11:00AM- 12:30PM (in person)

W: 11:00AM- 12:30PM (online)
Teaching:
COMM 3200-002: Online

COMM 3450-001: Online
~~~~~~~
Susan Grantham
susan.grantham@uconn.edu
Office Hours:
By appointment
Teaching:
COMM 4820-001: 5:00PM – 8:00PM / Tu / KNS202
~~~~~~~
Mark Hamilton
mark.hamilton@uconn.edu, 202 ARJ, 6-4569
Office Hours:
T/Th/F: 11:00AM-12:00PM
Teaching:
COMM 5003-001: 3:30PM – 4:45PM / TuTh / ARJ203

COMM 5100-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / ARJ203
~~~~~~~
Svetlana Kalnova
svetlana.kalnova@uconn.edu, 222 ARJ, 6-0607
Office Hours:
T/Th: 12:30PM-1:30PM
Teaching:
COMM 3100-003: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / FSB202

COMM 3100-004: 3:30PM – 4:45PM / TuTh / STRS011

COMM 4800-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / WSRH112
~~~~~~~
Kenneth Lachlan
kenneth.lachlan@uconn.edu, 220 ARJ, 6-6689
Office Hours:
M: 1:30PM- 3:30PM

W: 2:00PM- 3:00PM
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / FSB18
Course supervisor for: COMM 2310W
~~~~~~~
Carolyn Lin
carolyn.lin@uconn.edu, 236 ARJ, 6-3984
Office Hours:
T: 3:00PM- 5:00PM

W: 4:00PM- 5:00PM
Teaching:
COMM 5120-001: 5:00PM – 8:00PM / Tu / ARJ203
~~~~~~~
Rory McGloin
rory.mcgloin@uconn.edu, 240 ARJ, 6-0558
Office Hours:
W: 12:30PM-2:00PM

F: 12:30PM-2:00PM

& by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 1100-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / SCHN151

COMM 5630-001: 5:00PM – 8:00PM / We / ARJ203
Course supervisor for: COMM 1100
~~~~~~~
Thomas Meade
thomas.meade@uconn.edu, 220 ARJ, 6-4370
Office Hours:
M/W: 11:00AM- 12:15PM

F: 11:45AM- 12:15PM

& by appointment
Teaching:
COMM 3000Q-001: 10:10AM – 11:00AM /MoWe/ ARJ105

COMM 3100-001: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / MONT104

COMM 3100-002: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / KNS201

COMM 4991-001
Course supervisor for: COMM 3000Q
~~~~~~~
Kristine Nowak
kristine.nowak@uconn.edu, 210 ARJ, 6-4080
Office Hours:
T: 11:00AM- 12:30PM

W: 11:30AM- 1:00PM
Teaching:
COMM 1300-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / TLS154

COMM 3600-001: 8:00AM-9:15AM / TuTh / WSRH112
~~~~~~~
Anne Oeldorf-Hirsch
anne.oeldorf-hirsch@uconn.edu, 218 ARJ, 6-3968
Office Hours:
M: 1:00PM- 2:30PM

Th: 2:00pm- 3:30pm
Teaching:
COMM 3300-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / ARJ105

COMM 3600-003: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / WSRH112
Course supervisor for: COMM 3300
~~~~~~~
Diana Rios
diana.rios@uconn.edu, 200 ARJ, 6-3187
Office Hours:
T: 2:00PM-3:30PM

W: 12:00PM- 1:00PM
Teaching:
COMM 4320-001: Online

COMM 4470-001: Online
~~~~~~~
Leslie Snyder
leslie.snyder@uconn.edu, 226 ARJ, 6-4383
Office Hours:
W: 4:00PM-5:30PM

Th: 9:00AM-10:30AM
Teaching:
COMM 4300-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / WSRH113

COMM 5010-001: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / ARJ234
Course supervisor for: COMM 4820
~~~~~~~
Sara Stifano
sara.stifano@uconn.edu, 232 ARJ, 6-0438
Office Hours:
T: 12:30PM- 1:45PM and 5:00PM-5:30PM

Th: 12:30PM-1:45PM
Teaching:
COMM 2940-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / WSRH112

COMM 2940-002: 3:30PM – 4:45PM / TuTh / WSRH112

COMM 3200-001: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / ARJ143

COMM 4200-001:11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / KNS202
~~~~~~~
Stephen Stifano
stephen.stifano@uconn.edu, 242 ARJ, 6-4370
Office Hours:
M: 10:00AM- 11:00AM and 1:15PM- 2:15PM

W: 10:00AM-11:00AM
Teaching:
COMM 1000-001: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / AUST108

COMM 1000-020: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / AUST108
Course supervisor for: COMM 1000, COMM 2940
~~~~~~~
C. Arthur VanLear, Jr.
art.vanlear@uconn.edu, 204 ARJ, 6-2631
Office Hours:
T/W/Th: 11:00AM-12:00PM
Teaching:
COMM 3200-003: 3:30PM – 4:45PM / TuTh / ITE127

COMM 4422-001: 2:00PM – 3:15PM / TuTh / MCHU110
Course supervisor for: COMM 4220W
~~~~~~~

Teaching Assistants

Ryan Allred
ryan.allred@uconn.edu 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
T/Th: 11:00AM- 12:30PM
Teaching:
COMM 3200-001 TA: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / ARJ143
~~~~~~~

Ashley Brannan
ashley.brannan@uconn.edu 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
M: 11:00AM- 12:00PM

W: 1:30PM- 3:30PM
Teaching:
COMM 1000-021D: 8:00AM – 8:50AM / Fr / OAK269

COMM 1000-022D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / OAK269

COMM 1300-001 TA: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / TLS154
~~~~~~~

Ye Chen
ye.3.chen@uconn.edu 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
M: 11:00AM- 12:00PM

F: 11:00AM- 1:00PM
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-007: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / WSRH113

COMM 2310W-008: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWeFr / KNS202
~~~~~~~

Amanda Coletti
amanda.coletti@uconn.edu 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
M: 10:30AM-12:00PM

W: 2:30PM- 4:00PM
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-002: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / E2323

COMM 2310W-003: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / WSRH112
~~~~~~~

Maria DelGreco
maria.delgreco@uconn.edu 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
M/W: 12:15PM-1:15PM

F: 10:00AM- 11:00AM
Teaching:
COMM 1100-003D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / GENT201

COMM 1100-008D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / GENT201

COMM 1100-010D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWe / GENT201
~~~~~~~

Christine Gilbert
christine.gilbert@uconn.edu 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
M: 9:00AM- 11:00AM

W: 9:00AM- 10:00AM
Teaching:
COMM 1000-002D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / ITE119

COMM 1000-012D:12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / OAK111

COMM 1000-030D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / ITE119
~~~~~~~

Brett Graham
graham@uconn.edu 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
M/W: 10:00AM-11AM

Th: 11:30AM-12:30PM
Teaching:
COMM 4220W-002: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / MONT421

COMM 4220W-003: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / MONT111
~~~~~~~

Chelsea Guest
chelsea.guest@uconn.edu 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
T/Th: 2:00PM- 3:00PM

W: 3:30PM- 4:30PM
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-004: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / ITE119

COMM 2310W-006: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / MoWeFr / OAK268
~~~~~~~

Emily Hamlin
emily.hamlin@uconn.edu 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
T/ Th: 2:00PM- 3:00PM

F: 10:00AM- 11:00AM
Teaching:
COMM 1100-007D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / MoWe / MCHU307

COMM 1100-012D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / MCHU307
~~~~~~~

Emily Hutter
emily.hutter@uconn.edu 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
M:11:00AM-12:30PM

T: 11:00AM-12:30PM
Teaching:
N/A
~~~~~~~

Yukyung Lee
yukyung.lee@uconn.edu 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
M: 11:10AM-12:10PM
W: 11:10AM-1:10PM

Teaching:
COMM 3000Q-002D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / E2322

COMM 3000Q-003D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / OAK267

COMM 3000Q-004D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / MCHU111

COMM 3000Q-006D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / OAK107
~~~~~~~

Brittny LoPresti
brittny.lopresti@uconn.edu 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
M: 9:00-10:00AM/ 12:05-1:05PM

W: 9:00-10:00AM
Teaching:
COMM 2310W-005: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWeFr / MCHU110

COMM 2310W-009: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWeFr / WSRH113
~~~~~~~

Viviana Nicholas
viviana.nicholas@uconn.edu 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
M: 8:00AM- 10:00AM

W: 9:00AM- 10:00AM
Teaching:
COMM 1100-002D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / MoWe / E2322

COMM 1100-006D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / E2322

COMM 1100-009D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / MoWe / E2322
~~~~~~~

Louvins Pierre
louvins.pierre@uconn.edu 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
M: 9:00AM- 11:00AM

F: 11:00AM-12:00PM
Teaching:
COMM 1000-003D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / MCHU308

COMM 1000-005D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / OAK301

COMM 1000-009D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / MCHU308

COMM 1000-013D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / OAK301
~~~~~~~

Aditi Rao
aditi.rao@uconn.edu 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
M: 11:00AM-12:00PM

W: 10:00AM-12:00PM
Teaching:
COMM 3100-001 TA: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWeFr / MONT104
~~~~~~~

Preeti Srinivasan
preeti.srinivasan@uconn.edu 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
T: 2:00PM- 3:15PM

W: 10:00AM- 11:30AM
Teaching:
COMM 1300-001 TA: 9:30AM – 10:45AM / TuTh / TLS154

COMM 3300-001 TA: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / ARJ105
~~~~~~~

Alyce Viens
alyce.viens@uconn.edu 244 ARJ
Office Hours:
T: 9:00AM-9:30AM

W: 2:30PM- 5:00PM
Teaching:
COMM 3300-001 TA: 11:00AM – 12:15PM / TuTh / ARJ105

COMM 4820-002: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWeFr / MONT419
~~~~~~~

Dane Warner
dane.warner@uconn.edu 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
M: 1:30PM- 3:30PM

W: 11:00AM- 12:00PM
Teaching:
COMM 1000-023D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / GENT103

COMM 1000-026D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / GENT103

COMM 1000-027D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / GENT103

COMM 1000-029D: 9:05AM – 9:55AM / Fr / GENT103
~~~~~~~

Katrina Webber
katie.webber@uconn.edu 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
M/W: 9:00AM-10:00AM

T: 2:00PM- 3:00PM
Teaching:
COMM 1000-010D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / OAK401

COMM 1000-011D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / OAK401
~~~~~~~

Daniel Whalen
daniel.whalen@uconn.edu 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
M/W: 10:30AM- 11:30AM

F: 1:00PM- 2:00PM
Teaching:
COMM 1100-004D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / MoWe / ITE127

COMM 1100-005D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / MoWe / ITE127

COMM 1100-011D: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / MoWe / ITE127
~~~~~~~

Xiaowen Xu
xiaowen.xu@uconn.edu 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
W: 12:30PM- 1:30PM

F: 9:00AM- 11:00AM
Teaching:
COMM 1000-004D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / OAK111

COMM 1000-006D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / OAK111

COMM 1000-007D: 2:30PM – 3:20PM / Fr / OAK111

COMM 1000-008D: 3:35PM – 4:25PM / Fr / OAK111
~~~~~~~

Dongdong Yang
dongdong.yang@uconn.edu 241 ARJ
Office Hours:
W: 11:00AM-1:30PM

Th: 12:15PM- 12:45PM
Teaching:
COMM 3000Q-005D: 10:10AM – 11:00AM / Fr / WSRH112

COMM 3000Q-007D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / ITE125

COMM 3000Q-008D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / MONT319

COMM 3000Q-009D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / MONT314
~~~~~~~

Di Yang
di.2.yang@uconn.edu 243 ARJ
Office Hours:
M: 2:00PM- 4:00PM

Th: 3:15PM- 4:15PM
Teaching:
COMM 1000-024D: 11:15AM – 12:05PM / Fr / OAK268

COMM 1000-025D: 12:20PM – 1:10PM / Fr / OAK268

COMM 1000-028D: 3:35PM – 4:25PM / Fr / OAK268

COMM 1000-031D: 1:25PM – 2:15PM / Fr / OAK268
~~~~~~~

Anna Young
anna.2.young@uconn.edu, 246 ARJ
Office Hours:
M: 4:20PM- 5:00PM

W: 10:00AM- 10:40AM and 4:20PM-5:00PM
Teaching:
COMM 2940-003: 3:00PM – 4:15PM / MoWe / WSRH112
~~~~~~~